Occupational Therapy Faculty Member Elected to AOTA Board of Directors

Sheri Montgomery, OTR/L, OTD, FAOTA, a faculty member in the Master of Occupational Therapy programSheri Montgomery, OTR/L, OTD, FAOTA on the St. Augustine campus, was elected to the Board of Directors of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA). AOTA represents more than 213,000 occupational therapists, assistants, and students in the United States.

“I am looking forward to working collaboratively with the board and members to develop and implement strategies that will help occupational therapy thrive as health care continues to evolve,” says Dr. Montgomery.

Dr. Montgomery has been an AOTA member since 1976 and has served in numerous leadership positions, including as a Board Director from 2010-2013 and as chair of several committees. Her leadership at the state level, includes serving as past president of the Wyoming Occupational Therapy Association and recently as chair of the Bylaws, Policies and Procedures Committee in Florida.